Steering Committee

The Steering Committee works to enhance the capacity of the Indiana Cancer Consortium, its member organizations, and other concerned individuals and organizations by

  • Making operational decisions to guide the ICC in accomplishing its mission in accordance with bylaws
  • Determining priorities for cancer control in Indiana based on current data, science, feasibility, and resource capacity
  • Providing direction for Advisory Committees
  • Participating in ongoing review of all aspects of the ICC’s organizational structure, operation, and evaluation to ensure most effective and efficient use of resources to address ICC priorities.

The committee consists of seven standing, seven rotating, and one at-large member organization.


Sally Acton
Director of Cancer Services, Schneck Medical
David Caldwell
Central Indiana Prostate Cancer Foundation, Inc.
Cancer Survivor and ICC David Caldwell Survivorship Award Recipient
Sara Edgerton
CEO, Community Cancer Care, Inc.
Nicole S. Fallowfield
Director of Wellness, Gibson Insurance Group
Robert Goulet, Jr., M.D.
Surgery/Medical Director for Community Breast Care
Members American College of Surgeons
ICC Outstanding Individual in Cancer Control Award Recipient
Nancy Jewell, M.P.A.
President/CEO, Indiana Minority Health Coalition, Inc.
 Indiana State Department of Health
Patrick J. Loehrer, Sr., M.D.
Medical Director, IU Simon Cancer Center
Adrianne May, R.N., M.P.A.
Executive Director, Hospice of the Calumet Area
American Cancer Society, Great Lakes Division, Inc.
Doug Schwartzentruber, M.D., FACS
Associate Director of Clinical Affairs, IU Simon Cancer Center
Stephen D. Tharp, M.D.
Past President, Indiana State Medical Association
ICC Steering Committee Co-Chair
Gregory A. Wilson, M.D.
Chair, Department of Public Health, IU School of Medicine
Rick Zachary
Community Initiatives Director, United Auto Workers