The ICC Advisory Board works to enhance the capacity of the Indiana Cancer Consortium, its member organizations, and other concerned individuals and organizations by:

  • Making operational decisions to guide the ICC in accomplishing its mission in accordance with bylaws
  • Determining priorities for cancer control in Indiana based on current data, science, feasibility, and resource capacity
  • Providing direction and mentorship for ICC committees and regional coalitions,
  • Participating in ongoing review of all aspects of the ICC’s organizational structure, operation, and evaluation to ensure most effective and efficient use of resources to address ICC priorities.

Board of Directors

  • Victoria Champion, PhD, RN, FAAN
    Associate Director of Community Outreach and Population Science, IU Simon Cancer Center
  • Beth Wrobel
    Chair, Chief Executive Officer, Healthlinc Valparaiso
  • Kelvin Lee, MD
    Director, Indiana University Melvin and Bren Simon Comprehensive Cancer Center
  • Eric Richards
    CEO, Cancer Support Community Central Indiana
  • David Caldwell
    Survivor and President, Central Indiana Prostate Cancer Foundation
  • Rachelle Anthony
    Vice Chair, Senior Director, State Partnerships, American Cancer Society
  • David Lahm
    Head of US Precision Oncology/Senior Director, US Precision Medicine, AstraZeneca
  • Melody Littrell
    Manager, Women’s Oncology Services, The Women's Hospital – Deaconess
  • Lexi Moore
    Field Operations Manager, Indiana Minority Health Coalition
  • Jon Macy
    Associate Professor, IU School of Public Health
  • Lori Mangum
    Chief Operating Officer, Gilda's Club Kentuckiana
  • Krista Wilson
    Executive Director, Cancer Pathways Midwest
  • Janet Seabrook
    CEO, Community HealthNet
  • Susan Ambruso
    President, Central Indiana Oncology Nursing Society


The ICC currently has a number action teams and working groups operating under multiple categorical areas. Action teams and working groups are composed of key organizational stakeholders and interested community members from across the state. These dedicated coalition members come together to collaborate and share resources addressing any number of objectives from the Indiana Cancer Control Plan 2023-2027. The activities of these groups are guided by research and evidence-based interventions. We thank all of our volunteer members for their participation in our action teams and work groups. Without our volunteers giving their support, time, and expertise, we would not be able to accomplish all that we do.

Hoosier Survivor Stories

Brandon Dove

Read More