Indiana Public Health Districts

The Indiana State Department of Health splits the state of Indiana into 10 Public Health Districts.

The Indiana Department of Health works closely with representatives from each district in order to support public health needs throughout the state. Each district consists of local health departments, hospitals, healthcare coalitions, and other public health and healthcare partners. These Indiana districts work around the following public health goals: Prevention, Protection, Mitigation, Response, and Recovery.


Indiana Health Districts

District #1

Lake, Porter, Laporte, Newton, Jasper

District #2

St. Joseph, Elkhart, Starke, Marshall, Kosciusko, Pulaski, Fulton

District #3

Lagrange, Steuben, Noble, Dekalb, Whitley, Allen, Miami, Wabash, Huntington, Wells, Adams

District #4

Benton, White, Cass, Warren, Tippecanoe, Carroll, Fountain, Montgomery, Clinton

District #5

Boone, Hamilton, Hendricks, Marion, Hancock, Morgan, Johnson, Shelby

District #6

Howard, Grant, Blackford, Jay, Tipton, Madison, Delaware, Randolph, Henry, Wayne, Rush, Fayette, Union

District #7

Vermillion, Parke, Putnam, Vigo, Clay, Owen, Sullivan, Greene

District #8

Monroe, Brown, Bartholomew, Lawrence, Jackson, Orange, Washington

District #9

Decatur, Franklin, Jennings, Ripley, Dearborn, Ohio, Scott, Jefferson, Switzerland, Clark, Floyd, Harrison

District #10

Knox, Daviess, Martin, Gibson, Pike, Dubois, Crawford, Posey, Vanderburgh, Warrick, Spencer, Perry
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.